Their take on people’s challenges and opportunities

Vacation, vacation, vacation.  When you finally had enough of EATING AND EATING OUT, worrying about your increasing weight, telling the same stories to different sets of friends, sleeping, watching TV and being stress-free, you start missing work.

Yes, I miss working.  I miss having conversations with kids.  I miss my classroom.  I miss thinking and challenging my thoughts about our units.    I miss being surrounded by this healthy chaos.  I miss the hugs and the smiles.  I miss.  And I know I’ll regret thinking about work while I’m on vacation, but never mind.  And when I feel the want to work, or at least for my brains to work, I look at works of my kids, and immediately I get inspired!  I feel like I have a real purpose on earth, something to be really fulfilled about.

We had a unit on people’s challenges and opportunities.  The insights of my students about the unit are things that can’t just be learned from drill kill, memorization, or homework.  I am not the perfect teacher, nor Ms. 100% Positivity but whenever I read their work, my heart smiles knowing that the inquiry approach to learning gives students the opportunity to have a deeper understanding of the things that matter the most.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Just some of the things I value about teaching. And this is why I miss working. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under reflection, UOI

Leave a Reply

